Deaths 2016

Deaths 2015

Deaths 2014

Deaths 2013

Deaths 2012

Deaths 2011

Deaths 2010

Deaths 2009

Full list by date of death

Pauline Yates


Born - 16 June 1929, St Helens, Lancashire, England
Died - 21 January 2015

Pretty, very dark-haired English actress with distinctive cheekbones, mainly on TV (notably in The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin), but also a few films: the female lead in her first, Identity Unknown (1960), then Never Mention Murder (1964), Darling... (1965), The Spare Tyres (1967), Lionheart (1968), The Four Feathers (1978) and She'll Be Wearing Pink Pyjamas (1985), her last, although she continued to act in TV series for the better part of 20 years.