Deaths 2016

Deaths 2015

Deaths 2014

Deaths 2013

Deaths 2012

Deaths 2011

Deaths 2010

Deaths 2009

Full list by date of death

Richard Devon


Born - 11 December 1926, Glendale, California, USA
Died - 26 February 2010

Solidly built, saturnine, rarely-smiling actor who played the hero in his first film, but soon sidestepped into some really nasty villainous roles, often in westerns. Drama school and TV experience was followed by the lead in B western Scorching Fury (1952). Some of the many movies that followed were The Prodigal (1955), The Undead (1957, as Satan!), 3:10 to Yuma (1957), Escape from San Quentin (1957), Money, Women and Guns (1959), The Comancheros (1961), Kid Galahad (1962), Cattle King (1963), The Silencers (1966), Three Guns for Texas (1968), Magnum Force (1973) and The Seventh Sign (1988), his last. He died from vascular disease.