Deaths 2021

Deaths 2020

Deaths 2019

Deaths 2018

Deaths 2017

Deaths 2016

Deaths 2015

Deaths 2014

Deaths 2013

Deaths 2012

Deaths 2011

Deaths 2010

Deaths 2009

Full list by date of death

Wayne Crawford


Born - 29 August 1947, Geneva, New York, USA
Died - 30 April 2016

Lean, whippy American actor with dark curly hair, often in action roles, who was also writer and producer on his and other films, mainly exploitation fare. Sometimes billed as Wayne David Crawford, he had the title role in the 1986 blockbuster Jake Speed, which he also wrote, but it came perhaps too late to lead to a stellar movie career. He had begun acting in films in the early 1970s: Sometimes Aunt Martha Does Dreadful Things (1971), God's Bloody Acre (1975), The Guy from Harlem (1977), Barracuda (1978), Valley Girl (1983, which he also wrote), 3: 15 (1986), White Ghost (1988), Rising Storm (1989), Diary of a Hitman (1991), Stickfighter (1994), u'Bejani (1997), L.A.P.D: To Protect and Serve (2001), The Company You Keep (2003), Dog Days of Summer (2007) and Lost Colony (2015), his last. His output as director included The Evil Below (1989), Crime Lords (1991), American Cop (1995), Snake Island (2002) and South of Hell (2005). He died from cancer.