Deaths 2020

Deaths 2019

Deaths 2018

Deaths 2017

Deaths 2016

Deaths 2015

Deaths 2014

Deaths 2013

Deaths 2012

Deaths 2011

Deaths 2010

Deaths 2009

Full list by date of death

Douglas Dick


Born - 20 November 1920, Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Died - 19 December 2015

Sensitive, light-haired 'second lead' in post-war Hollywood films. Later, with his acting career in the doldrums, he re-trained as a psychologist. For a while, though, he flourished: The Searching Wind (1946), Saigon, Casbah, Rope (all 1948), Home of the Brave (1949), The Red Badge of Courage (1951), The Iron Mistress (1952), So This is Love/The Grace Moore Story (1953), The Gambler from Natchez (1954), Footsteps in the Night (1956), The Oklahoman (1957), Flaming Star (1960) and North to Alaska (1960). Then, after much TV work, he left acting behind in the early 1970s. He died in his sleep.